Library Board

The Montgomery County Library is operated by the Ohoopee Regional Library System.  The Montgomery County Library Board of Trustees provides oversight and adopts policies to support the delivery of library services in Montgomery County.  The mission of the Montgomery County Library, as a branch of the  Ohoopee Regional Library System, is to offer a full program of library service to all citizens in order to meet their informational, educational, and recreational needs.

The Montgomery County Library Board of Trustees meets on the third Wednesday of each quarter starting at 4:00 pm at the Montgomery County Library in Mount Vernon.  The meeting is open to the public.

For more information about the Ohoopee Regional Library System and the services they provide click here:


Montgomery County Library Board of Trustees

Name Board Seat-Appointing Agency Term Ends
Latoya Snead 1A-County Commissioners    07/01/26
Sheena Lamb 2A-County Commissioners    07/01/26
Sheila Braddy 3B-County Commissioners    07/01/25
Martha Boyer 4B-County Commissioners    07/01/25
Jean Kenney 5C-County Commissioners    07/01/24
Andrea Towns 6C-County Commissioners    07/01/24
Dr. Beverly Faircloth 7C-Board of Education    07/01/24
Haley Mckie 8B-Board of Education    07/01/25
Gail McDaniel 9A-City of Mount Vernon    07/01/26